THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Darktown Strutters, Crazy Worlds And Pictures Of You

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Darktown Strutters, Crazy Worlds And Pictures Of You
Darktown Strutters, Crazy Worlds And Pictures Of You


Singer/guitarist Joe Brown, who initially shot to fame in the late 50s as an ensemble musician on Jack Good's legendary R&R TV show Boy Meets Girls, has gone on to carve out a mighty career over the ensuing six decades. This compilation features everything Joe recorded between 1959 and 1962, for the Decca, Pye and Piccadilly labels. Includes his hits 'Darktown Strutters Ball', 'Shine', 'What A Crazy World', his UK Number One 'A Picture Of You', 'Your Tender Look' and 'It Only Took A Minute'. Also includes longtime fans' favourites like 'I'm Henery The Eighth' and 'All Things Bright And Beautiful', plus rarities like 'My Babe' (recorded with Eddie Cochran, Gene Vincent and Billy Fury) and 'Drunken Guitar' (with Tommy Steele). Although now in his (very) late 70s Joe is still going strong, playing 200+ gigs a year, and he continues to release albums which never fail to surprise and/or impress.


  1. Name
  2. Comes The Day [with The Bruvvers]
  3. People Gotta Talk [with The Bruvvers]
  4. The Savage (Part 1) [as The Sneaky Petes]
  5. The Savage (Part 2) [as The Sneaky Petes]
  6. Darktown Strutters Ball [with The Bruvvers]
  7. Swagger [with The Bruvvers]
  8. My Babe (Live) [with Eddie Cochran, Gene Vincent & Billy Fury]
  9. Dinah [with The Bruvvers]
  10. Jellied Eels [with The Bruvvers]
  11. Drunken Guitar [with Tommy Steele]
  12. Shine
  13. The Switch
  14. Crazy Mixed-Up Kid
  15. Stick Around
  16. Im Henery The Eighth I Am
  17. Good Luck And Goodbye
  18. What A Crazy World Were Living In [with The Bruvvers]
  19. Popcorn [with The Bruvvers]
  20. A Picture Of You [with The Bruvvers]
  21. A Layabouts Lament [with The Bruvvers]
  22. Lonely Island Pearl
  23. Talking Guitar
  24. The Surrey With The Fringe On Top
  25. English Country Garden
  26. Put On A?happy Face
  27. A?letter Of Love
  28. Stick Around
  29. Turned Up
  30. Man Mountain
  31. You Make A Monkey Out Of Me
  32. Your Tender Look [with The Bruvvers]
  33. The Other Side Of Town [with The Bruvvers]
  34. It Only Took A Minute [with The Bruvvers]
  35. All Things Bright And Beautiful [with The Bruvvers]
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock