THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Quivers Down The Backbone

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Quivers Down The Backbone
Quivers Down The Backbone


Johnny Kidd is widely regarded as the UK's finest-ever Rock 'n' Roller, and his career-defining, chart-topping 'Shakin' All Over' is often cited as the best British R'n'R record.

Between 1959-62, Kidd & The Pirates released nine singles in the UK, of which six were hits, while two further sides were included on a Saturday Club LP. This compilation comprises all of those releases, alongside three titles which were not originally released, plus as special bonus tracks, ten unfeasibly rare live performances, unavailable elsewhere on CD.

The various line-ups of his backing group, The Pirates, are equally highly regarded, and featured legendary names like Joe Moretti, Big Jim Sullivan, Mick Green, Alan Caddy, Brian Gregg, Johnny Spence, Clem Cattini and Frank Farley.

They also charted with 'Please Don't Touch', 'You Got What It Takes', 'Restless', 'Linda Lu' and 'A Shot Of Rhythm And Blues'.


  1. Name
  2. Please Don't Touch
  3. Growl
  4. Feelin'
  5. If You Were The Only Girl In The World
  6. Steady Date
  7. You Got What It Takes
  8. Longin' Lips
  9. Shakin' All Over
  10. Yes Sir, That's My Baby
  11. Restless
  12. Magic Of Love
  13. Big Blon' Baby
  14. Weep No More My Baby
  15. More Of The Same
  16. I Just Want To Make Love To You
  17. Linda Lu
  18. Let's Talk About Us
  19. Please Don't Bring Me Down
  20. So What
  21. Hurry On Back To Love
  22. I Want That
  23. A Shot Of Rhythm And Blues
  24. I Can Tell
  25. Please Don't Touch (Live)
  26. Growl (Live)
  27. Dream Lover (Live)
  28. Shakin' All Over (Live)
  29. Restless (Live)
  30. Magic Of Love (Live)
  31. That's All You Gotta Do (Live)
  32. My Babe (Live)
  33. A Shot Of Rhythm And Blues (Live)
  34. Dr Feelgood (Live)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock