THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Starry Eyed - The Very Best Of Michael Holliday: 1955-1962

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Starry Eyed - The Very Best Of Michael Holliday: 1955-1962
Starry Eyed - The Very Best Of Michael Holliday: 1955-1962


Michael Holliday - widely known as "The British Bing Crosby" - was one of the most popular male singers in the UK during the 1950s. Although he was an old school crooner, singing in a style which would rapidly become anachronistic, he enjoyed a hugely successful career, with a string of hit 45s and popular EPs and LPs.

This compilation is drawn largely from his singles releases between 1955-62 and features all his UK hits, notably his two UK No.1s, 'The Story Of My Life' and 'Starry Eyed', alongside 'Nothin' To Do', 'Hot Diggity', 'The Gal With The Yaller Shoes', 'Ten Thousand Miles', 'In Love', 'Stairway Of Love', 'I'll Always Be In Love With You', 'Skylark' and 'Little Boy Lost'.

Also includes popular sides like 'The Yellow Rose Of Texas', 'Four Walls', 'She Was Only Seventeen', 'My Heart Is An Open Book', 'Palace Of Love', 'Remember Me, I'm The One Who Loves You' and 'Have I Told You Lately That I Love You'.

Several of these sides have never appeared on CD before while the bonus track, 'Let's Do It', a live a duet with Lita Roza, has never previously been released.


  1. Name
  2. The Yellow Rose Of Texas
  3. Nothin' To Do
  4. Hot Diggity
  5. The Gal With The Yaller Shoes
  6. Ten Thousand Miles
  7. My House Is Your House
  8. Four Walls
  9. Love You Darlin'
  10. The Story Of My Life
  11. Keep Your Heart
  12. In Love
  13. Stairway Of Love
  14. May I?
  15. I'll Always Be In Love With You
  16. She Was Only Seventeen
  17. My Heart Is An Open Book
  18. Careless Hands
  19. Palace Of Love
  20. Starry Eyed
  21. The Steady Game
  22. Skylark
  23. Dream Talk
  24. Little Boy Lost
  25. Stay In Love
  26. Catch Me A Kiss
  27. The Miracle Of Monday Morning
  28. (Remember Me) I'm The One Who Loves You
  29. I Wonder Who's Kissing Her Now
  30. I Don't Want You To See Me Cry
  31. Have I Told You Lately That I?love You
  32. Let's Do It (Live) With Lita Roza
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock