THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Moon River - The Singles Collection: 1956-1962

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Moon River - The Singles Collection: 1956-1962
Moon River - The Singles Collection: 1956-1962


One of the most versatile talents in contemporary 20th century music, Henry Mancini was arguably America's greatest composer, conductor and arranger. Although he is nowadays perhaps best remembered for big-selling LPs of movie and TV scores, he also enjoyed a parallel series of hit singles, only some of which were spun off his albums.

This 30-track compilation is drawn from his singles releases between 1956-62 and includes his hits 'Mr Lucky', 'High Time', 'Theme From The Great Imposter', 'Moon River', 'Experiment In Terror', 'Theme From Hatari' And 'Days Of Wine And Roses'.

Also included are Mancini's original, career defining recordings of tunes like 'Tana's Theme' (From "Touch Of Evil"), 'The Peter Gunn Theme', And 'Breakfast At Tiffany's'.

Several Of His Early Singles, Notably 'Cha Cha Cha For Gia' (From "Four Girls In Town") And 'Big Band Rock And Roll' B/W 'Hot Rod' (From "Rock Pretty Baby") Are Unavailable Elsewhere On CD.


  1. Name
  2. Main Title From Four Girls In Town
  3. Cha Cha Cha For Gia
  4. Big Band Rock And Roll
  5. Hot Rod
  6. Love Theme From The Brothers Karamazov
  7. Tanas Theme
  8. Fallout!
  9. Peter Gunn Theme
  10. The Brothers Go To Mothers
  11. Spook!
  12. Bijou
  13. Lets Walk
  14. Mr. Lucky
  15. Floating Pad
  16. The Blues
  17. Big Noise From Winnetka
  18. High Time
  19. The Second Time Around
  20. Theme From The Great Imposter
  21. Love Music
  22. Fanny
  23. My Cousin From Naples
  24. Moon River
  25. Breakfast At Tiffanys
  26. Experiment In Terror
  27. Tooty Twist
  28. Theme From Hatari!
  29. Your Fathers Feathers
  30. Love Theme From Phaedra
  31. Days Of Wine And Roses
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock