THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CDs | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

New Release

It's Dynamite! The Great Vocal Years 1938-1955 (2CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
It's Dynamite! The Great Vocal Years 1938-1955
It's Dynamite! The Great Vocal Years 1938-1955


Ann Miller was a true triple-threat performer, not only was she the greatest tap dancer in the world, but also a great singer and actress and gathered here for the very time are all of her soundtrack vocals, stretching from the first time she sang on screen in 1938 to her final musical in 1955.

Included are all the great wartime films she did for RKO, Paramount, Republic, and Columbia, as well as highlights from the MGM years.

Many are taken from actual playback recordings from Ann's own private collection, including out-takes.

A must for all Ann Miller fans and lovers of vintage screen musicals.


  1. Name
  2. It's The Doctor's Orders
  3. We Never Dream The Same Dream Twice
  4. Spic 'N' Spanish
  5. Who Am I?
  6. A-Twiddlin' My Thumbs
  7. Obviously The Gentleman Prefers To Dance
  8. Go West Young Lady
  9. I Wish That I Could Be A Singing Cowboy
  10. I'd Love To Know You Better
  11. Thumbs Up And V For Victory
  12. Knocked-Out Nocturne
  13. Eighteen Seventy-Five
  14. Streamlined Sheik
  15. There Goes Taps/Take A Chance
  16. You're Good For My Morale / It's A Swelluva Life In The Army / Hey, Rookie
  17. Vict'ry Polka
  18. Thanks A Lot
  19. Thinkin' About The Wabash
  20. Mr. Beebe
  21. You Came Along
  22. I'm Gonna See My Baby (On Victory Day)
  23. Eadie's Back Again/Eadie Was A Lady
  24. I'll Remember April
  25. An Hour Never Passes
  26. I've Waited A Lifetime
  27. Someone To Love
  28. Custom House (It's A Long Story)
  29. Man Is A Brother To A Mule
  30. Shakin' The Blues Away
  31. Prehistoric Man
  32. It's Dynamite
  33. I'll Be Hard To Handle
  34. I've Gotta Hear That Beat
  35. Always True To You In My Fashion
  36. It
  37. The Lady From The Bayou
  38. Everything I've Got Belongs To You
  39. A Great Lady Has An Interview
  40. I'm Gonna Live Till I Die
  41. Someone To Love (Alternate Playback Disc With Talk)
  42. I'm Gonna See My Baby (Playback Disc Without Taps)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite