THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Warm and Sensuous

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Warm and Sensuous
Warm and Sensuous


A 28 track collection of Gloria Lynne's US singles and her sole UK EP release, containing almost 80 minutes of music.

Lynne was the U.S. Everest label's consistent bestselling artist highly rated by her peers and the public alike. B. B. King said of her: "Gloria Lynne was one of the great female jazz vocalists and lyricists of our time."

The CD contains songs from writers as diverse as Errol Garner, Ray Charles, the Gershwin's and Otis Blackwell.

With few releases in the U.K. during her career, this CD is the perfect way to "Meet Miss Gloria Lynne" and to discover one of America's finest talents. The CD comes with all songwriter credits, U.S. and U.K. catalogue numbers and comprehensive notes in its booklet.


  1. Name
  2. April In Paris
  3. Stormy Monday Blues
  4. All Day Long
  5. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  6. June Night
  7. Perdido
  8. But Not For Me
  9. Just In Time
  10. Be My Love
  11. My Prayer For You
  12. My Reverie
  13. Happiness Is Just A Thing Called Joe
  14. Recommended To Love
  15. Gypsy Boy
  16. Condemned Without Trial
  17. Dreamy
  18. The Jazz In You
  19. Love I've Found You
  20. He Needs Me
  21. The Lamp Is Low
  22. Impossible
  23. This Little Boy Of Mine
  24. You Don't Have To Be A Tower Of Strength
  25. I Will Follow You
  26. I'm Glad There Is You
  27. And This Is My Beloved
  28. I Know Love
  29. It Just Happened To Me

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite