THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

One More Time - Hits and Rarities

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Phil Harris issued a huge number of singles for RCA between 1946 and 1954, and a lot of these have not been re-issued since, this compilation aims to bring the best of those sides back into print, alongside his most famous recordings.

Whilst featuring hits like: Dark Town Poker Club; Woodman, Woodman Spare That Tree; That's What I Like About The South; He's His Own Grandpa; Old Time Religion and The Thing - hits on both sides of the Atlantic, it also features rarer material like the forgotten singles: Some Little Bug; Is it True What They Say About Dixie; I Wish I Were A Goldfish; Southern Fried Boogie and Potato Chips. Many of the sides on this set have not been re-issued since their original 78s or 45s.

The set also serves as a companion piece to Phil Harris - 'His Original & Greatest Hits' (JASCD350).


  1. Name
  2. Dark Town Poker Club
  3. Woodman, Spare That Tree
  4. Poppa, Don't Preach To Me
  5. That's What I Like About The South
  6. Some Little Bug Is Going To Find You
  7. One More Time
  8. Old Time Religion
  9. He's His Own Grandpa
  10. Look Out Stranger I'm A Texas Ranger
  11. Shadrach
  12. Is It True What They Say About Dixie
  13. Row Row Row
  14. The Old Master Painter
  15. Chattanoogie Shoe-Shine Boy
  16. Lazy River
  17. The Mountaineer And The Jabberwock
  18. I Wish I Were A Goldfish
  19. Muskrat Ramble
  20. Walk With A Wiggle
  21. I've Been Floating Down The Old Green River
  22. The Thing
  23. Goofus
  24. Southern Fried Boogie
  25. 8th Street Association
  26. Wine, Woman And Song
  27. Potato Chips
  28. Stars Fell On Alabama
  29. I Wouldn't Touch You With A Ten Foot Pole
  30. There's A Lot More Layin' Down
  31. Run Red Run
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite