THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Say It Again - Ruth Brown in the '60s

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Say It Again - Ruth Brown in the '60s
Say It Again - Ruth Brown in the '60s


With a string of bestselling hits, Ruth Brown for some time had been the Queen of rhythm and blues. This Jasmine collection presents for the first time on CD her acclaimed album 'Along Comes Ruth' plus a rare assortment of '60s singles, many of which were recorded in Nashville with such top musicians as Ray Stevens, Floyd Cramer, Jerry Kennedy and Boots Randolph. Includes bonus tracks from her rare TV appearances in which she performs such hits as "Oh What A Dream", "Teardrops From My Eyes" and "Mama, He Treats Your Daughter Mean". In 1962 musical trends were changing and Ruth moved to the more pop orientated Philips label under the guise of Shelby Singleton.


  1. Name
  2. It Tears Me All To Pieces
  3. Anyone But You
  4. Say It Again
  5. Hold My Hand
  6. He Tells Me With His Eyes
  7. If You Don?t Tell Nobody
  8. Satisfied
  9. Mama, He Treats Your Daughter Mean
  10. Cry, Cry, Cry
  11. Why Don?t You Write Me?
  12. It?s Too Late
  13. Jim Dandy
  14. So Little Time
  15. Sea Of Love
  16. Shake A Hand
  17. Love, Love, Love
  18. I Cried A Tear
  19. Please Accept My Love
  20. Treasure Of Love
  21. Good For Nothin' Joe
  22. Three Letters
  23. Teardrops From My Eyes
  24. Oh What A Dream
  25. Tears Keep Tumbling Down
  26. Have A Good Time
  27. Mama, He Treats Your Daughter Mean
  28. I?ll Get Along Somehow (Part 1)
  29. I?ll Get Along Somehow (Part 2)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite