THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Hear My Story - Selected Recordings 1956-1962

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Hear My Story - Selected Recordings 1956-1962
Hear My Story - Selected Recordings 1956-1962


This overview of the career of blues genius, Jimmy McCracklin differs somewhat from most of the career retrospectives released by Jasmine in the blues field. It is not a chronological compilation of his singles As & Bs but takes a different path by initially spotlighting two of his album releases from points in his career plus some additional bonus sessions.

Includes his hit singles "Just Got To Know", "Shame, Shame, Shame" and of course the song no Jimmy McCracklin collection should be without "The Walk".

Jimmy McCracklin was a hugely talented and truly prolific recording artist who embraced many genres of music, and although he didn't go as far as taking on Hip-Hop he was happy to be sampled by the new stars of the genre such as: Prince, Salt-N-Pepa, MC Hammer, LL Cool J and De La Soul, as well as being covered by Otis Redding and Carla Thomas, Steve Miller, Los Lobos and many others.


  1. Name
  2. Just Got To Know
  3. Love For You
  4. Too Late To Change
  5. Susie And Pat
  6. Fare-Well
  7. Youve Been Misled
  8. Get Back
  9. I Dont Care
  10. Every Night
  11. Shame, Shame, Shame
  12. Dont Deceive
  13. Savoys Jump
  14. Youre The One
  15. I Wanna Make Love To You
  16. Take-A-Chance
  17. Im The One
  18. Fare You Well
  19. Later On
  20. The Walk
  21. Im Through
  22. Country Baby
  23. The Wobble (Hurt Me)
  24. Everybody Rock (Aka New Orleans Beat)
  25. I Know
  26. I Am To Blame
  27. He Knows The Rules
  28. Get Tough
  29. Come On
  30. Take Care Of Yourself
  31. One Track Love
  32. Trottin
  33. The Wobble
  34. With Your Love
  35. Georgia Slop
  36. Lets Do It (The Chicken Scratch)
  37. By Myself
  38. Doomed Lover
  39. (Ill Be Glad When Youre Dead) You Rascal You
  40. No One To Love Me
  41. The Bridge
  42. Whats That (Part 1)
  43. My Days Are Limited
  44. Shes Gone
  45. Share And Share Alike
  46. She Felt Too Good
  47. I Cried
  48. The End
  49. The Cheater
  50. Hear My Story
  51. I Need Your Loving
  52. The Swinging Thing
  53. I Dont Want No Woman
  54. Blues And Trouble
  55. Hello Baby
  56. We Could Make A Go I Know
  57. Everytime
  58. Night And Day
  59. You Look So Fine (Take 1)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide