THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Otis Spann in Session: Diary Of A Chicago Bluesman 1953-1960

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Otis Spann in Session: Diary Of A Chicago Bluesman 1953-1960
Otis Spann in Session: Diary Of A Chicago Bluesman 1953-1960


Joining Eddie Taylor and Jody Williams (JASMCD3070 & JASMCD3100) in Jasmine's popular "In Session" series comes this excellent 43 track 2CD set of Otis Spann's sessions that he cut in Chicago between 1953 and 1956 along with live performances at Newport and his legendary first LP release. "Otis Spann is the Blues".

This wonderful set kicks off with Muddy Waters and of course includes two of his greatest hits "Mad Love" and "Hoochie Coochie Man" and then Otis' takes us through a plethora of fine bluesmen: Howlin' Wolf, Junior Wells, Little Walter, Bo Diddley, Sonny Boy Williamson, Chuck Berry and John Lee Hooker. In the pantheon of great Chicago blues pianists, Otis Spann stands head and shoulders above most of the competition and this CD is another must have in Jasmine's ever growing blues series. Includes fully detailed liner notes.


  1. Name
  2. Blow Wind, Blow
  3. Mad Love
  4. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
  5. She's So Pretty
  6. Rockin' Daddy
  7. bout The Break Of Day
  8. Lawdy! Lawdy!
  9. So, All Alone
  10. I Got To Find My Baby
  11. Baby How Long?
  12. Evil Is Goin' On
  13. You'd Better Watch Yourself
  14. I'll Be Around
  15. It Must Have Been The Devil
  16. Five Spot
  17. I'm A Man
  18. Bo Diddley
  19. Boogie Woogie
  20. Slow Blues
  21. Jump Blues
  22. It's My Own Fault
  23. Maudie
  24. I Wanna Walk
  25. I Wish You Were Here
  26. Great Northern Stomp
  27. Otis In The Dark
  28. Worried Life Blues
  29. Country Boy
  30. The Hard Way
  31. Beat-Up Team
  32. Take A Little Walk With Me
  33. I Got Rambling On My Mind
  34. Little Boy Blue
  35. My Daily Wish
  36. Don't Start Me Talkin'
  37. All My Love In Vain
  38. You Can't Catch Me
  39. No Money Down
  40. Let Me Explain
  41. Your Imagination
  42. I'm Leaving You
  43. I'm In Love With You Baby
  44. Cops And Robbers
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock