THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

A Handful of Memories 1956-1962

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
A Handful of Memories 1956-1962
A Handful of Memories 1956-1962


A twenty-eight track compilation of Baby Washington's work from her first recordings to the eve of "That's How Heartaches Are Made". The collection contains her recordings for the Baton, J & S, Neptune, ABC Paramount and Sue labels including the tracks on which she was lead singer for girl-group The Hearts.

Included in the tracks are her four R 'n' B chart entries from between 1959 and 1962. The CD booklet contains a comprehensive biography, visuals, all writer credits and catalogue numbers.

The perfect way to find out more about one of America's most under-rated singers.


  1. Name
  2. Going Home To Stay
  3. I Wonted To Be Free
  4. Everyday
  5. Dancing In A Dream World
  6. You Say You Love Me
  7. The Time
  8. Ah-Ha
  9. I Hate To See You Go
  10. Congratulations Honey
  11. The Bells (On Our Wedding Day)
  12. Work Out
  13. Deep Down Love
  14. Medicine Man
  15. Tears Fall
  16. Too Late
  17. Move On
  18. Money's Funny
  19. Nobody Cares (About Me)
  20. Let Love Go By
  21. My Time To Cry
  22. Don't Cry, Foolish Heart
  23. There You Go Again
  24. Go On
  25. No Tears
  26. A Handful Of Memories
  27. Careless Hands
  28. Hush Heart
  29. I've Got A Feeling
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock