THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Singles 1953-1956

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Singles 1953-1956
The Singles 1953-1956


A twenty-eight track compilation of Faye Adams' critically acclaimed recordings between 1953 and 1956. Includes three number ones "Shake A Hand". "I'll Be True" & "Hurts Me To My Heart" from Billboard magazine's Rhythm & Blues Chart. Her complete output on the Herald label and earlier recordings made for Atlantic.

Long before Aretha Franklin, Faye Adams could rightly be called "The Queen of Soul".

Detailed notes include label scans, press ads and other memorabilia as well as telling her personal story including how Atlantic Records missed out on the million-selling "Shake A Hand" which spent ten weeks at the top of the R & B charts.

Faye Adams is the recipient of a "Pioneer Award" by America's Rhythm And Blues Foundation, testament to her standing in the music that opened the door to Rock 'n' Roll.


  1. Name
  2. That's What Makes My Baby Fat
  3. I'm Going To Leave You
  4. Shake A Hand
  5. I've Gotta Leave You
  6. Sweet Talk
  7. I'll Be True
  8. Happiness To My Soul
  9. Say A Prayer
  10. Every Day
  11. Somebody Somewhere
  12. Crazy Mixed Up World
  13. Hurts Me To My Heart
  14. Ain't Gonna Tell
  15. I Owe My Heart To You
  16. Love Ain't Nothin' To Play With
  17. Anything For A Friend
  18. Your Love (Has My Heart Burnin')
  19. You Ain't Been True
  20. My Greatest Desire
  21. Angels Tell Me
  22. Tag Along
  23. Same Old Me
  24. No Way Out
  25. Teen-Age Heart
  26. Witness To The Crime
  27. Takin' You Back
  28. Anytime Anyplace Anywhere
  29. The Hammer (Keeps A Knockin')
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock