THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Chicago Blues, The 60s New Breed

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Chicago Blues, The 60s New Breed
Chicago Blues, The 60s New Breed


Two artists who recorded for the legendary Federal label in 1959 and 1960, this album compiles 24 tracks offering a perfect snapshot of the R&B scene at the time, several of which include the guitar work of blues legend Freddie King.

Experience the sounds that had Chicago juke boxes buzzing as the 50s morphed into the 60s. Includes half a dozen tracks never before available on CD anywhere in the world.

The informative booklet tells the story of both artists, together with photos, label and sleeve scans.


  1. Name
  2. Teardrops
  3. They Who Love
  4. I've Got Love
  5. Lonely Man
  6. I've Got To Find My Baby
  7. (She's So Fine) I Just Gotta Make Her Mine
  8. Little Sally Walker
  9. I Resign From Your Love
  10. I Wanna Know
  11. Well Oh Well
  12. Please, Please, Please
  13. I'm Looking For My Baby
  14. Crying Tears
  15. What Am I Going To Do
  16. I Ain't Gonna Be No Monkey Man No More
  17. I've Been Drinking Muddy Water
  18. Smokey's Love Sick Blues
  19. Come On Rock Little Girl
  20. Honey, I Ain't Teasin'
  21. Midnight And Day
  22. Blind And Dumb Man Blues
  23. I Can't Judge Nobody
  24. Hello Little School Girl
  25. Twist With Me Annie
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite