THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Louie Louie and West Coast R&B 1953-1960

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Louie Louie and West Coast R&B 1953-1960
Louie Louie and West Coast R&B 1953-1960


Thirty tracks of R&B recorded in Los Angeles between 1953 and 1960 by Richard Berry as lead singer in groups, as one half of a duo, and as a solo artist. Songwriter and singer Berry was the writer and originator of 'Louie Louie and without whom, there might never have been The Kingsmen.

The CD contains choice cuts from Berry's output on several labels including the Flip, Flair and RPM, plus two hit tracks by other artists, The Robins and Etta James on which Richard Berry was instrumental in their success.

The booklet accompanying the CD has full writer, publisher and release information as well as a thousand word essay about the man, his career and the prevailing record business on the West Coast in the 50s.


  1. Name
  2. I'm Still In Love With You
  3. One Little Prayer
  4. This Time It's Real
  5. Each Step
  6. Bye, Bye
  7. What You Do To Me
  8. Daddy Daddy
  9. Baby Darling
  10. Oh! Oh! Get Out Of The Car
  11. Please Tell Me
  12. Don't Cha Go
  13. Together (As Richard Berry & The Dreamers)
  14. Jelly Roll
  15. Rockin' Man
  16. Pretty Brown Eyes
  17. I Am Bewildered
  18. Angel Of My Life
  19. Yama Yama Pretty Mama
  20. Wait For Me
  21. Baby Please Come Home
  22. Tender Love
  23. You Are My Sunshine
  24. Louie Louie
  25. Take The Key (And Open Up My Heart)
  26. No Kissin' And A Huggin'
  27. Rock, Rock, Rock (This Dance Is Crazy)
  28. You're The Girl
  29. Have Love Will Travel
  30. Riot In Cell Block #9 (The Robins)
  31. The Wallflower (Etta James)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite