THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Blues For My Blue Eyes

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Blues For My Blue Eyes
Blues For My Blue Eyes


Although Hank Snow can be ranked alongside Ernest Tubb and Red Foley in the development of Country music following Jimmie Rodgers, his route was more tortuous than most. Canadian born and bred, Snow had to endure a harsh upbringing before pursuing hisdream of emulating Rodgers. He spent years proving himself to Canadian audiences but not so successfully to Americans until finally, in 1950, he got a break on the "Grand Ole Opry". In the same year, he peened his smash hit "I'm Moving On" and Snow hadfinally arrived. This fresh, 23 track thematic Jasmine collcetion finds Snow in a bluesy, sometimes tearful mood, and features a number of Jimmie Rodgers songs.


  1. Name
  2. You Nearly Lose Your Mind
  3. I'm Thinking Tonight Of My Blue Eyes
  4. Trouble In Mind
  5. Blue Yodel No.12
  6. Never No Mo' Blues
  7. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
  8. Too Many Tears
  9. Frankie And Johnny
  10. I Almost Lost My Mind
  11. These Tears Are Not For You
  12. Blue Rose Of The Rio
  13. Mississippi River Blues
  14. Wabash Blues
  15. Anniversary Blue Yodel (Blue Yodel No.7)
  16. My Blue Eyed Jane
  17. My Good Gal's Gone
  18. Those Blue Eyes Don't Sparkle Anymore
  19. Ninety-Nine Year Blues
  20. Blue Christmas
  21. Travellin' Blues
  22. Blue Dreams
  23. Tuck Away My Lonesome Blues
  24. Bye Bye Blues
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock