THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Lavender Blue: Songs Of Charm, Humour & Sincerity

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Lavender Blue: Songs Of Charm, Humour & Sincerity
Lavender Blue: Songs Of Charm, Humour & Sincerity


By the time of his death in 1995, Burl Ives was something of a instituion in America. In a long career, he had been in Braodway musicals, a Folk singer, a radio broadcaster and a T.V presenter, an Oscar winning Hollywood actor, and a prolific artist invarious genres as well as Folk, Pop and Country. This fresh Jasmine collection illustrates all these genres, and includes some of his best known songs like "Big Rock Candy Mountain" and "Blue Tail Fly" with some delightful lesser known numbers 25 tracks running over 1 hour at a great price.


  1. Name
  2. The Doughnut Song
  3. Blue Tail Fly
  4. I Know My Love
  5. Lavender Cowboy
  6. The Big Rock Candy Mountain
  7. The Little White Duck
  8. The Goat And The Train
  9. Mr. Rabbit
  10. The Fox
  11. It Makes No Difference Now
  12. Cowboy's Lament (Streets Of Laredo)
  13. I've Got No Use for the Women
  14. Lavender Blue (Dilly Dilly)
  15. Venezuela
  16. I'm Thinking Tonight of My Blue Eyes
  17. On The Grand Canyon Line
  18. Sweet Betsy from Pike
  19. Mr. Froggie Went A-Courtin'
  20. Rodger Young
  21. Foggy, Foggy Dew
  22. Little Mohee
  23. Frankie and Johnny
  24. The Riddle Song
  25. Riders in the Sky (A Cowboy Legend)
  26. I'm Goin' Down The Road
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock