THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Shame On You - Singles Collection 1945-1952

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Shame On You - Singles Collection 1945-1952
Shame On You - Singles Collection 1945-1952


Spade Cooley was for several years one of the biggest stars of the subgenre of Country music called 'Western Swing'. He wasn't the biggest, as that accolade belonged to Bob Wills but he got close with a string of exciting performances on singles that rocked before that word was in popular use.

This collection of some of his single releases is named after his greatest hit, "Shame On You". The recordings, the hits and the jukebox favourites feature other artists who worked through Cooley's band to become stars on their own. Tex Williams being the most famous.

These 28 wonderful recordings are amongst his greatest recordings between 1945 and 1952. Although he continued to record his major claim to fame came with his TV and Radio appearances.

The fully detailed liner notes explain in detail his downfall as a popular entertainer.


  1. Name
  2. Shame On You
  3. A Pair Of Broken Hearts
  4. I've Taken All I'm Gonna Take From You
  5. Forgive Me One More Time
  6. Detour
  7. You Cant Break My Heart
  8. Crazy 'cause I Love You
  9. Three Way Boogie
  10. Oklahoma Stomp
  11. You Better Do It Now
  12. It's Dark Outside
  13. Minuet In Swing
  14. You Never Miss The Water (Till The Well Runs Dry)
  15. Spadella
  16. Cow Bell Polka
  17. Troubled Over You
  18. Steel Guitar Rag
  19. I Guess I've Been Dreaming Again
  20. Big Chief Boogie
  21. Topeka Polka
  22. Swinging The Devils Dream
  23. You'll Rue The Day
  24. Wagon Wheels
  25. The Last Round Up
  26. Down Yonder
  27. Horse Hair Boogie
  28. Carmen's Boogie
  29. One Sweet Letter From You
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock