THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Rockin' and Boppin'

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Rockin' and Boppin'
Rockin' and Boppin'


Lorrie and Larry Collins - aka The Collins Kids - were teenage Rockabilly royalty, stars of the prestigious 1950s US 8200;TV 8200;show Town Hall Party. Child prodigy Larry was already a red hot guitarist at the age of 11, famous for playing a twin-necked Mosrite guitar which was very nearly as big as him, while elder sister Lorrie handled lead vocals and accompanied him on rhythm guitar. They recorded prolifically for the 8200;Columbia label between 1955-61. This compilation features their best-known songs, e.g. 'The Rockaway Rock', 'I'm In My Teens', 'Hop, Skip 8200;And Jump', 'Party', 'Hoy Hoy', 'Just Because', 'Mercy', 'Rock Boppin' Baby' and 'Whistle Bait', alongside collectors' rarities like 'Hot Rod', 'Soda Poppin' Around', 'What'cha Gonna Do Now' and 'Ain't You Ever'. Also included as a bonus track is 'Just Because', a previously unreleased a Lorrie Collins duet with Ricky Nelson, from the Ozzie & Harriett TV 8200;show in January 1958. This is by far the most comprehensive and intriguing Collins Kids compilation available.


  1. Name
  2. Hush Money
  3. Beetle-Bug-Bop
  4. The Cuckoo Rock
  5. Walkin' The Floor Over You
  6. The Rockaway Rock
  7. Make Him Behave
  8. I'm In My Teens
  9. They're Still In Love
  10. Rock And Roll Polka
  11. My First Love
  12. Go Away, Don't Bother Me
  13. Move A Little Closer
  14. Young Heart
  15. Hop, Skip And Jump
  16. Shortnin' Bread Rock
  17. Party
  18. Heartbeat
  19. Hoy Hoy
  20. Mama Worries
  21. Just Because
  22. Hot Rod
  23. Soda Poppin' Around? (Version 2)
  24. Mercy
  25. Sweet Talk
  26. Rock Boppin' Baby
  27. Whistle Bait
  28. Sugar Plum
  29. Kinda Like Love
  30. The Lonesome Road (Lorrie & Larry Collins)
  31. There'll Be Some Changes Made (Lorrie & Larry Collins)
  32. Home Of The Blues (Lorrie Collins)
  33. Waitin' And Watchin' (Lorrie Collins)
  34. What'cha Gonna Do Now (Lorrie & Larry Collins)
  35. Ain't You Ever (Lorrie & Larry Collins)
  36. Just Because (Live) (Lorrie Collins & Ricky Nelson)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock