THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Sings The Hits Of Country Music's Yesteryear

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Sings The Hits Of Country Music's Yesteryear
Sings The Hits Of Country Music's Yesteryear


Originally hailing from New Zealand before finding fame in Australia, Tex Morton was a vaudeville and touring show entertainer whose early recordings outsold Bing Crosby on the local market.

This set contains unique versions of classic country hits sung with just Tex or his guitar with his distinctive Jimmie Rodgers styled runs and also with his band, The Roughriders.

A singer, yodeller, poet, hypnotist, sharpshooter, mind-reader and actor - Tex could, and did, do it all! His musical and showbiz career spanned across six decades and saw him perform around the world.

All the material on this set is freshly remastered from original discs and the booklet features comprehensive notes from writer and DJ, Paul Hazell.


  1. Name
  2. Wabash Cannonball
  3. I've Got You Right Out Of My Mind
  4. Medley:
  5. Don't Make Me Go To Bed And I'll Be Good
  6. She Was Happy Til She Met You
  7. One Golden Curl
  8. Wrap Me Up With My Stockwhip And Blanket
  9. Slipping Around
  10. He Holds The Lantern (While His Mother Chops The Wood)
  11. Frankie And Johnny
  12. My Daddy Is Only A Picture
  13. In Eleven More Months And Ten More Days
  14. You And My Old Guitar
  15. The Cat Came Back
  16. Old Man Duff
  17. I've Known The Truth
  18. The Story Of Parson Joe
  19. Just Because
  20. May I Sleep In Your Barn Tonight Mister?
  21. Rose Of Shenandoah Valley
  22. They Cut Down The Old Pine Tree
  23. Waiting For A Train
  24. When You Have No-One To Love You
  25. Treasure Untold
  26. The Letter Edged In Black
  27. I'll Never Slip Around Again
  28. Railroad Boomer
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock