THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Running Wild - Greatest Hits 1954-1962

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Running Wild - Greatest Hits 1954-1962
Running Wild - Greatest Hits 1954-1962


THE LOUVIN BROTHERS famously wrote and performed fire-and-brimstone Gospel songs as well as secular Country music, and they're widely viewed as spiritual forefathers of The Everly Brothers, having sharpened up the sound and style of close harmony vocal duos. Elder brother Ira played mandolin and took lead vocals in a high, soaring, tenor, while Charlie played rhythm guitar and sang back-ups in a lower register. This compilation concentrates on their secular singles for Capitol Records between 1954-62 and includes their twelve US 8200;Country hits, notably 'I Don't Believe You've Met My Baby' (their only C&W 8200;Number One), 'When I 8200;Stop Dreaming', 'Hoping That You're Hoping', the title track 'You're Running Wild', 'Cash On The Barrel Head', 'My Baby's Gone' and their 'calling card', 'Knoxville Girl'. Most other Louvin Brothers compilations concentrate on their albums, whereas this is strictly a singles-based set, and includes sides which are hard to find elsewhere on CD.


  1. Name
  2. If We Forget God
  3. When I Stop Dreaming
  4. Pitfall
  5. I Dont Believe Youve Met My Baby
  6. Hoping That Youre Hoping
  7. Childish Love
  8. Youre Running Wild
  9. Cash On The Barrel Head
  10. Dont Laugh
  11. Plenty Of Everything But You
  12. The First One To Love You
  13. Call Me
  14. Dog Sled
  15. When I Loved You
  16. She Didnt Even Know I Was Gone
  17. My Baby Came Back
  18. My Babys Gone
  19. Lorene
  20. Red Hen Hop
  21. Knoxville Girl
  22. I Wish It Had Been A Dream
  23. While Youre Cheating On Me
  24. My Curly Headed Baby
  25. If You Love Me Stay Away
  26. What A Change
  27. Love Is A Lonely Street
  28. I Love You Best Of All
  29. Aint Gonna Work Tomorrow
  30. Hows The World Treating You
  31. Broken Engagement
  32. Must You Throw Dirt In My Face
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock