THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

I'll Catch You When You Fall - Complete Singles As & Bs 1957-1962

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
I'll Catch You When You Fall - Complete Singles As & Bs 1957-1962
I'll Catch You When You Fall - Complete Singles As & Bs 1957-1962


At a time when Country music first started gravitating towards the smoothness of 'The Nashville Sound' in the mid-1950s, there were a handful of important artists who stayed true to the fiddles and steel guitars that gave country its identity in the first place. DJ-turned singer Charlie Walker was one such artist. The string of uncompromisingly hard-core honky tonk hits he enjoyed from the mid-50s to the early 60s were made to be played at dance halls, where their shuffle beat was warmly welcomed time after time.

In this first ever UK compilation of Charlie's breakthrough tunes you can hear them all. Among the tracks are the original versions of many song that have passed into country music legend, including 'I'll Catch You When You Fall', 'Who Will Buy The Wine' and Charlie's breakthrough hit 'Pick Me Up On Your Way Down' - songs that have been recorded time and again, without ever beating the versions you'll hear here.

This truly IS classic country music that will never get old and never get tired, brought to you in an audio quality that demonstrates exactly why this is so. You don't have to be in a Texas honky tonk to enjoy these tunes. Close your eyes and listen - Charlie Walker will take you right to the heart of a hardwood floor.


  1. Name
  2. Two Empty Arms
  3. Pick Me Up On Your Way Down
  4. I'll Catch You When You Fall
  5. I Don't Mind Saying
  6. When My Conscience Hurts The Most
  7. Bow Down Your Head And Cry
  8. Who Will Buy The Wine
  9. I Go Anywhere
  10. Take Back Your Old Love Letters
  11. Facing The Wall
  12. I Walked Out Of Heaven (When I Walked Out On You)
  13. A Way To Free Myself
  14. Right Back At Your Door
  15. Good Deal, Lucille
  16. Louisiana Belle
  17. Life Goes On (I Wonder Why)
  18. I Only Meant To Borrow (Not To Steal)
  19. You Don't Need No Other Daddy But Me
  20. Tell Her Lies And Feed Her Candy
  21. Hurry Back Home
  22. Only You, Only You
  23. You Can't Get There From Here
  24. Stepping Stones
  25. Cheaters Never Win
  26. I'm Not Mixed Up Anymore
  27. Dancing Mexican Boy
  28. I'll Never Let It Show - Charlie Walker With The Four Pals
  29. Take My Hand (I'll Understand) - Charlie Walker With The Four Pals

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock