THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Trumpet Album

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Trumpet Album
The Trumpet Album


Instrumental lullaby renditions of fifteen timeless songs performed by world class musicians on muted trumpet, grand piano and double bass just for you and your baby (in utero and beyond) to share.

Jazz for Babies is a multi-award winning series of recorded music creatively produced to soothe, calm and engender a life-long love of music in babies and toddlers that parents can enjoy as well. It has established a unique place in the world of 'baby music' by abandoning the mass computer-produced, synthesized and mechanical sounding recordings (often referred to as muzak), mobile toys and dreaded music boxes in favor of using acoustic instruments performed by world class musicians. The albums are recorded live in the studio and feature passages of melodic improvisation, gentle group interplay and expert sound production, placing the JFB series in a class of its own for soothing music produced with babies, toddlers and their parents in mind. The production quality is so high that many adults purchase the JFB series purely for their own enjoyment.

Michael Janisch, a renowned bassist, producer, professor of music, record label owner (Whirlwind Recordings) and father, was inspired to create the series by an instinctive desire to expose his own children to high quality music from the earliest age. Not being happy with the music he found produced with babies and toddlers in mind on the market, he set about producing some himself.

'The Trumpet Album' features Jay Phelps on trumpet, Steve Hamilton on grand piano and Michael Janisch on double bass.

The Jazz for Babies series has won the following industry awards:

'Album of the Year - Baby Music' in Creative Child Magazine
National Parenting Publications Awards (NAPPA) 'Honors Award' in the Music Category
A Parent's Choice Award for Audio
National Parenting Center 'Seal of Approval' for Children's Audio


  1. Name
  2. Smile
  3. Lovely Day
  4. A Child Is Born
  5. It Never Entered My Mind
  6. Come Away With Me
  7. Someday My Prince Will Come
  8. My Funny Valentine
  9. Unforgettable
  10. God Bless The Child
  11. Time After Time
  12. A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
  13. When You're Smiling
  14. All of You
  15. My Ship
  16. You Are My Sunshine
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock