THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Playin' Dirty

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Playin' Dirty
Playin' Dirty


No longer one of the young guns of the scene and not yet old enough to be an 'old master', Joe Louis Walker today stands in a transition period. So what better time to check out his roots with a new album that is a raw, blast-out-the-blues set. This is an album that was recorded in the old fashioned way - the musicians working together live in a Paris studio (where Sidney Bechet recorded a lot of his French exile recordings in the 1940s, incidentally), Joe's amp turned up loud and the groove and 'feel' being the most important thing. Joe himself overdubbed a few minimal things - some extra guitar, funky piano and a little harmonica. Get a few people from the 'blues business' together and talk soon turns to who is going to be the next top name after B.B. King and Buddy Guy. Joe is one of the first names that always crops up and rightly so. Here's an album to show why. Joe Louis Walker (vocals, guitar, piano, harmonica), Jimmy Oz (bass guitar), Asmus Jensen (drums).


  1. Name
  2. Nobody Wants To Know Ya
  3. Barefoot Rock
  4. I Got Loaded
  5. Poor Man Plead
  6. Woman Was Made To Be Loved
  7. Pickin' The Blues
  8. Ain't It Nice To Be Loved
  9. Juicy Fruit
  10. Ready And Able
  11. From The Projects To Paris
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock