THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CDs | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Step Into My Parlour

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Step Into My Parlour
Step Into My Parlour


One day while Michelle and her sister Laura were having biscuits, cakes, club orange and chatting a mile to the dozen, they came up with a beguiling idea triggered by their recent discovery of their great grandmother's dusty old scrapbook. It blossomed - and 'Step Into My Parlour' was born. Michelle's 'Parlour' is very much inspired by all the characters, music and family gatherings that surrounded her growing up. The album takes its audience back to her great-grandmother's era, with a quirky mix of traditional and music-hall songs, plus a song in similar spirit by Edinburgh's Sandy Wright, Dublin Diner. 'Step Into My Parlour' features a stunning line-up of musicians and guest singers including the legendary Irish singer Maura O' Connell, Rhiannon Giddens (Carolina Chocolate Drops & The New Basement Tapes), Heidi Talbot and the iconic Cathal McConnell (Boys Of The Lough). Produced by Calum Malcolm (Blue Nile). The album also features James Ross (piano), Anna Massie (guitar, mandolin and banjo), Brendan Power (harmonica), John Kenny (trombone), Kathleen Boyle (accordion) and Martin O' Neill (bodhran).


  1. Name
  2. Eileen O' Grady (Feat. Rhiannon Giddens)
  3. Dan O' Hara (Feat. Cathal Mcconnell & Heidi Talbot)
  4. Dublin Diner
  5. A Kiss In The Morning Early
  6. Twilight
  7. My Boy Billy (Feat. Heidi Talbot)
  8. The Gypsies
  9. Whooped And Died
  10. So Here's To You (Feat. Cathal Mcconnell & Maura O' Connell)
  11. Dear Old Donegal (Feat. Rhiannon Giddens)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite