THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Grappling Hooks (2CD Special Edition)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


2CD EDITION OF THE ACCLAIMED DEBUT ALBUM. INCLUDES BONUS DISC FEATURING RE-MIXES, B-SIDES AND BBC SESSION TRACKS. Grappling Hooks, the debut album from North Atlantic Oscillation was released last year on Kscope. The album received massive critical acclaim including being named as Zane Lowe's album of the week on his BBC Radio 1 show. Further radio support followed including sessions on 6 Music, BBC Scotland and BBC Introducing. The band are about to start work on their second album and this special 2 disc edition of Grappling Hooks collects a selection of remixes of tracks from the album along with tracks recorded for a BBC 6 Music session and the band's beautiful cover of the doo-wop classic I Only Have Eyes For You. Following successful UK tours (as headliners and also supporting Porcupine Tree, Anathema, Engineers and more) NAO are just about to embark on their first European tour, supporting Blackfield.


  1. Name
  2. Marrow
  3. Hollywood Has Ended
  4. Cell Count
  5. Some Blue Hive
  6. Audioplastic
  7. Ceiling Poem
  8. Alexanderplatz
  9. 77 Hours
  10. Star Chambers
  11. Drawing Maps From Memory
  12. Ritual
  13. (untitled)
  14. Cell Count (Funkspiel Remix)
  15. 77 Hours (Engineers Remix)
  16. Cell Count (Nick Trepka Remix)
  17. Alexanderplatz (Worldengine Remix)
  18. I Only Have Eyes For You
  19. Drawing Maps From Memory (live session ) recorded for the BBC
  20. Hollywood Has Ended (live session) recorded for the BBC
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock