THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Northern Religion Of Things

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


New album from Nosound featuring new interpretations of tracks from throughout the band's catalogue. Formed in Italy in 2001, Giancarlo Erra's Nosound create a seductive and original fusion of elements of progressive, ambient and post rock. Regarded by critics and fans alike as one of the most interesting up and coming alt/art rock bands in Europe, the band have released three critically acclaimed albums on Kscope. The Northern Religion Of Things was recorded during the rehearsal process for a special one-off 'Nosound solo' gig that Erra performed in London in August 2010. For this intimate gig Giancarlo had to create new arrangements for all the tracks along with a completely new live setup that allowed him to play keyboards and/or acoustic guitar while singing as well as using and recreating all the original sounds and effects from the original studio albums. No backtracks were used, only loops/tapes and real live played instruments. He was so pleased with the way the results that the rehearsals were recorded and a selection from the best takes and the songs are presented here. The tracks were recorded straight from stereo outputs with no overdubs or edits involved resulting in unique and personal interpretations of tracks from throughout the band's catalogue.


  1. Name
  2. About Butterflies And Children
  3. Fading Silently
  4. Kites
  5. Tender Claim
  6. The Misplay
  7. The Broken Parts
  8. Lightdark
  9. Hope For The Future
  10. Sol29
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock