THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Fear Of A Blank Planet

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Fear Of A Blank Planet
Fear Of A Blank Planet


K-scope release Grammy nominated Porcupine Tree album 'Fear Of A Blank Planet' released on CD. Originally released in 2007, 'Fear Of A Blank Planet' was Porcupine Tree's ninth studio album. It was the band's biggest selling album at the time, was their first album to break into the Billboard top 100 in the USA as well as charting across Europe, earned the band a Grammy nomination and has been featured in Rolling Stone Magazine's Greatest Prog Albums Of All Time. 'Fear Of A Blank Planet' was an ambitious 50 minute piece of music made of 6 tracks that flow together to create a cohesive whole, the British art-rockers Porcupine Tree created a concept album based on the Bret Easton Ellis novel 'Lunar Park', with lyrics that addressed how the adolescent protagonist battled his bipolar and attention-deficit disorders with a regimen of prescription drugs and Internet overstimulation. The music used sprawling vocal melodies, atmospheric guitars and drums that tumbled through chaotic passages to echo the main character's manic-depressive states. 'Fear Of A Blank Planet' features guest appearances from Robert Fripp (King Crimson) , Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson and ex-Japan keyboardist Richard Barbieri. Kscope will release the 2012 Steven Wilson remastered edition of the album as CD presented in Mediabook packaging complete with a 24-page booklet containing lyrics and additional artwork. Porcupine Tree released their last album, 'The Incident', in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi grammy nominated act and one of the world's most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances and are regarded as one of the most impressive experimental/ progressive/ psychedelic rock bands to emerge from the UK since their inception in 1991, having enjoyed a successful recording career spanning over 15 years. Steven Wilson is currently enjoying global chart success with his fourth solo album 'Hand. Cannot. Erase.' and is continuing to tour worldwide. "A dramatic, wide-screen, expertly executed, genuinely thrilling rock record" Q Magazine "an aggressively modern merger of Rush's arena art rock, U.K. prog classicism - especially Pink Floyd and King Crimson - and the post-grunge vengeance of Tool" - Rolling Stone "Porcupine Tree are at the height of their powers" Sound and Vision


  1. Name
  2. Fear Of A Blank Planet ( 07:28 )
  3. My Ashes ( 05:09 )
  4. Anesthetize ( 17:52 )
  5. Sentimental ( 05:26 )
  6. Wat Out Of Here ( 07:37 )
  7. Sleep Together ( 07:28 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock