THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Live At The Norwegian National

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
DVD Case
Catalog Number:


A stunning concert from the dark music legends as a CD + DVD set. Early pioneers of Norwegian black metal, the band have continually evolved throughout their career and now stand as living legends of the dark music industry, blending rock, electronica, symphonic and chamber traditions along with noise and experimental music to create ground-breaking material. Until recently however the band had remained exclusively within the studio. This changed in May 2009 when the band accepted an invitation to appear at the Norwegian Festival Of Literature. The success of this gig lead to them embarking on a string of other gigs in 2009 and 2010, selling out prestigious venues such as the Queen Elizabeth Hall in London, Volksbühne in Berlin and La Cigale in Paris before they returned to their homeland for this landmark gig at The Norwegian Opera House. The 2 hour concert married tracks from throughout the band's catalogue to stunning visuals to create a spectacle fitting for such a grand venue. The evening was captured on 6 HD cameras and the audio has been mixed for this release in the band's own Crystal Canyon Studios. Live in Concert - The Norwegian National Opera House is packaged in a double digi-book, and features the gig on both DVD and CD.


  1. Name
  2. The Moon Piece
  3. Eos
  4. Let The Children Go
  5. Little Blue Bird
  6. Rock Massif
  7. For The Love Of God
  8. In The Red
  9. Operator
  10. Funebre
  11. Excerpts Of Silence
  12. A Memorable Fancy
  13. Hallways Of Always
  14. England
  15. A Cold Kiss
  16. Like Music
  17. Not Saved
  18. The Leg Cutting Piece
  19. The Moon Piece
  20. Eos
  21. Let The Children Go
  22. Little Blue Bird
  23. Rock Massif
  24. For The Love Of God
  25. In The Red
  26. Operator
  27. Funebre
  28. Excerpts Of Silence
  29. A Memorable Fancy
  30. Hallways Of Always
  31. England
  32. A Cold Kiss
  33. Like Music
  34. Not Saved
  35. The Leg Cutting Piece
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide