THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Stupid Dream

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Stupid Dream
Stupid Dream


New digipack format of the 2006 remix edition of the 1999 Porcupine Tree album, remixed & remastered by Steven Wilson. Stupid Dream was the fifth studio album by British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree. First released in March 1999 and then re-released in 2006 due to the band's rising popularity on major record label Lava Records. The album contains Porcupine Trees classics including Even Less, Pure Narcotic, Tinto Brass, and Stop Swimming and is one of the essential albums in the band's catalogue. This edition of 'Stupid Dreams' is presented as a 12 track CD in a sleevepak with a 16 page colour booklet featuring completely redesigned artwork and exceptional images by Lasse Hoile, and a beautiful sleeve package courtesy of Carl Glover. Porcupine Tree released their last album, The Incident, in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi grammy nominated act and one of the world's most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances. Steven Wilson is currently enjoying global chart success with his fourth solo album 'Hand. Cannot. Erase.' 'an evocative sonic sun shower', 'elegantly harmonised', 'a secret British success story' - The Times (UK) 'late period Floyd arriving in the age of ambient house with shades of orchestral pop' - Mojo (UK) 'a great album... this lot deftly flatten the opposition' - Classic Rock (UK)


  1. Name
  2. Even Less (07:11)
  3. Piano Lessons (04:20)
  4. Stupid Dream (00:31)
  5. Pure Narcotic (05:07)
  6. Slave Called Shiver (04:41)
  7. Don't Hate Me (08:36)
  8. This Is No Rehearsal (03:26)
  9. Baby Dream In Cellophane (03:14)
  10. Stranger By The Minute (04:30)
  11. A Smart Kid (05:23)
  12. Tinto Brass (06:37)
  13. Stop Swimming (06:52)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide