THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

On The Sunday Of Life

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
On The Sunday Of Life
On The Sunday Of Life


Porcupine Tree's 1991 debut album 'On The Sunday Of Life' is an album that stands up as a modern day pop-psych classic. With acid warped lyrics courtesy of Alan Duffy (the brains behind the late lamented Imaginary Records label) the album is a surreal delight containing gems such as "Jupiter Island" and "Linton Samuel Dawson" filled with quirky melodies, effected vocals and trippy backwards guitar work. "Nine Cats", the undoubted masterpiece of the album, is pure Edward Lear styled psychedelia. 'On The Sunday Of Life' also hints at the direction the band would later take with more progressive influenced material such as the epic 'Radioactive Toy'. This edition of 'On The Sunday Of Life' will be presented as a 18 track CD in a digipak with a 16 page colour booklet featuring lyrics and sleevenotes from Steven Wilson. Porcupine Tree released their last album, 'The Incident', in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi grammy nominated act and one of the world's most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances. Steven Wilson is currently enjoying global chart success with his fourth solo album 'Hand. Cannot. Erase.' and is continuing to tour worldwide. "Refreshingly original a wonderful musical adventure" - Record Collector "A debut disc of unearthly delights... deadly seducing stuff" - NME


  1. Name
  2. Music For The Head (02:42)
  3. Jupiter Island (06:12)
  4. Third Eye Surfer (02:47)
  5. On The Sunday Of Life (02:11)
  6. The Nostalgia Factory (07:27)
  7. Space Transmission (02:59)
  8. Message From A Self Destructing Turnip (00:27)
  9. Radioactive Toy (10:00)
  10. Nine Cats (03:56)
  11. Hymn (01:14)
  12. Footprints (05:51)
  13. Linton Samuel Dawson (03:04)
  14. And The Swallows Dance Above The Sun (04:03)
  15. Queen Quotes Crowley (03:56)
  16. No Luck With Rabbits (00:46)
  17. Begonia Seduction Scene (02:20)
  18. This Long Silence (05:00)
  19. It Will Rain For a Million Years (10:49)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock