THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Lightning Strikes The Library

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Lightning Strikes The Library
Lightning Strikes The Library


'Lightning Strikes The Library' will be a CD released by Kscope featuring North Atlantic Oscillation's most highly praised offerings to both the prog and electronica worlds this October. Known for their unique combination of sonic complexity and melodic intrigue, North Atlantic Oscillation have released three albums of delicately intelligent music, and frontman Sam Healy has recorded a warmer, intimate take on the band's sound as part of his solo project 'SAND'. Championed time and again by industry gatekeepers, such as Zane Lowe, Guy Garvey, Marc Riley, BBC 6Music, BBC Scotland, BBC Introducing, Prog Magazine, Drowned In Sound, NME and many more, North Atlantic Oscillation have gained a dedicated fan base ever since their debut in 2011. 'Grappling Hooks' was named Zane Lowe's album of the week on his BBC Radio 1 show, and tracks "Cell Count" and "Drawing Maps From Memory" received particular interest from BBC radio, including a live performance of "Hollywood Has Ended" on 6Music. The band had successful UK tours as headliners and also as support for Porcupine Tree, Anathema, Engineers, Blackfield and Bob Mould. Their second album, 'Fog Electric', features twice on 'Lightning Strikes The Library' with the 2012 burners "Soft Coda" and "Expert With Altimeter", and among the four tracks from their 2014 album 'The Third Day' "Glare" has previously only ever been available digitally. Kscope are releasing Lightning Strikes the Library as a CD presented in a Digipack packaging with a 16 page booklet on 28th October. "Super exciting new Rock n Roll for a new decade" - Zane Lowe, BBC R1 Album of the Week "The Nexus of pop, prog post-rock and shoegaze" - Prog Rock Magazine "A journey into the sublime"- NME "They really are quite alarmingly good" - Drowned in Sound, Single of the Week "intriguing oddness from Scotland" **** Uncut


  1. Name
  2. Cell Count ( 04:59 )
  3. Glare ( 05:00 )
  4. Wires ( 03:46 )
  5. Ceiling Poem ( 04:12 )
  6. Soft Coda ( 04:20 )
  7. 77 Hours ( 03:38 )
  8. Dust ( 07:28 )
  9. Hollywood Has Ended ( 04:58 )
  10. August ( 04:38 )
  11. Drawing Maps From Memory ( 03:45 )
  12. Clay ( 04:32 )
  13. Expert With Altimeter ( 05:16 )
  14. A Pill To Keep The 'Plane From Crashing ( 06:35 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock