Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Concrete Twin

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Concrete Twin
The Concrete Twin


KSCOPE RELEASE LAST SOLO ALBUM FROM FORMER JAPAN BASSIST MICK KARN. Kscope are set to release 'The Concrete Twin' from Mick Karn, former bassist with Japan/Rain Tree Crow/Dalis Car. 'The Concrete Twin' was the last solo album from ex-Japan member Mick Karn, originally released on his own MK Music label in 2009. The follow on from 2006's 'Three Part Species', 'The Concrete Twin' showcases an engaging performance with dazzling musicianship and a commercial know-how that elevates it beyond your standard left-field art-rock. Here, Karn produced a more organic sound than some of his previous work. Assisted only by drummer Pete Lockett, Karn plays everything else on the album, including, for the first time since the early 80s, the ocarina. 'The Concrete Twin' is a densely complex but richly rewarding album touching on jazz, swing and drum'n'bass with synth waves that sound surreal, distort, morose and instrumental tracks that morph and expire eerily. Kscope will be releasing the 10 track album 'The Concrete Twin' on CD presented in a digipack..


  1. Name
  2. Ashamed To Be Part Of Them ( 06:13 )
  3. Presence ( 04:44 )
  4. T.V. Woo ( 05:22 )
  5. Confabulation ( 06:47 )
  6. Yes, I've Been To France ( 05:34 )
  7. Tender Poison ( 04:57 )
  8. Purple Attachment ( 06:07 )
  9. Vote For Lies ( 04:03 )
  10. J.B. MeKnee ( 04:22 )
  11. Antisocial Again ? ( 03:20 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite