THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

4 1/2

No of Discs:
Release Date:
Blu-Ray Packaging
Catalog Number:
4 1/2
4 1/2


BLU-RAY EDITION OF THE NEW ALBUM FROM THE MULTI AWARD WINNING ARTIST STEVEN WILSON Four-time Grammy nominee, multi-instrumentalist and producer, Steven Wilson follows up on his acclaimed Hand. Cannot. Erase. with the new interim album 4 ½ on 22nd January 2016. Produced and mixed by Steven Wilson, 4 ½ features a stellar group of musicians contributing to the LP including Adam Holzman (keyboards), Nick Beggs (bass), Guthrie Govan (guitar), Dave Kilminster (guitar), Marco Minnemann (drums), Chad Wackerman (drums), Craig Blundell (drums), and Theo Travis. Featuring an 8 page colour booklet housed in a beautiful die-cut slipcase with photography by Lasse Hoile and design by Carl Glover, the Blu-Ray edition offers audiophiles a listening experience second to none, with the album in high resolution stereo and 5.1 surround sound with the addition of a bonus track 'Lazarus', a new recording of the Porcupine Tree classic. 4 ½ also includes a new interpretation, with Steven's current touring band, of the Porcupine Tree track 'Don't Hate Me'. The new version is a duet with Ninet Tayeb who also featured on the Hand. Cannot. Erase. album. The award winning Hand. Cannot. Erase. has received universal praise from the media and fans alike resulting in Steven's highest chart positions worldwide including UK #13, Germany # 3, Netherlands #2, USA - #39 Billboard Top 200, Canada #24 & Finland #4 national album charts. With sold out shows around the world including his 2 recent performances at London's prestigious Royal Albert Hall, Steven Wilson will continue to tour throughout 2016. Starting in Germany on January 12th, the 2016 European tour takes Steven to Belgium, Holland, UK, France, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Russia, Hungary, Italy and Greece. Praise for Hand. Cannot. Erase. "Exquisite" **** Q Magazine (UK) "a smart, soulful and immersive work of art" ***** The Guardian (UK) "Spellbinding poignancy and aching beauty" ***** Record Collector (UK) "an album with a sense of mission and missionary enthusiasm." Rolling Stone (DE) "Sometimes atmospheric, dark, oppressive, then fleet-footed, euphoric, times of raging attention deficit disorder, a brave, almost missionary undertaking." Musik Express (DE) "And so he created a masterpiece, that can compete with the big Progressive-Rock albums from the 70ies." Classic Rock (DE)


  1. Name
  2. My Book Of Regrets (09:23)
  3. Year Of The Plague (04:15)
  4. Happiness III (04:31)
  5. Sunday Rain Sets In (03:50)
  6. Vermillioncore (05:09)
  7. Don't Hate Me (09:34)
  8. Lazarus (2015 Recording) (Bonus Track) (03:57)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock