THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Le Grand Voyage

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Le Grand Voyage
Le Grand Voyage


FRENCH ART ROCK ACT DELIVER CINEMATIC NEW EPIC THEIR DEBUT ALBUM FOR UK LABEL KSCOPE FEATURING THE SINGLE "YONDER" Klone, known for their trademark dark guitar tones and epic brooding soundscapes, are releasing their first album for ground-breaking UK label Kscope this year, entitled 'Le Grand Voyage'. The experimental progressive rock / metal group have built themselves an international fanbase as a result of acclaim within the music press and excellent live shows across Europe, Australia and the US. They have supported the likes of Gojira, Devin Townsend Project and Anneke Van Giersbergen, and have some exciting touring booked this summer, including performances on Mainstage 2 at Hellfest Open Air (FR), Festival Le Lavoir Electrique (FR), Into the Grave Metal Fest (NL) and Euroblast Festival (DE). 'Le Grand Voyage' is a dynamic album of intense, cinematic journeys that explore nine unique landscapes, switching between dark, luminous, heavy and powerful sounds. It is inspired by duality: earthly and spiritual journeys, life and death, resilience and relenting, love and animosity human nature and all its paradoxes. The ethereal atmospheres combine with riffs that recall 2012 album 'The Dreamer's Hideaway' and creates a natural evolution from 2015's 'Here Comes the Sun', evident in new songs "Sealed", "Silver Gate" and "Hidden Passenger". The album drums were recorded by Morgan Berthet (Myrath), which has added to the record's massive and airy sound. The artwork by Francesco Dell'Orto partners the music with a striking and detached viewpoint between two worlds as similar as they are different, putting into perspective the world that surrounds us. This CD edition of 'Le Grand Voyage' is presented in digipack packaging complete with a 16-page booklet.

Press for 'Here Comes the Sun': "beautifully ethereal and haunting" - Metal Hammer (UK) 8/10 "possibly the best kept secret in France right now" - Total Guitar (UK) 4.5/5 "after allowing the album to take hold and grow on you, it becomes a beautiful listening experience" - Beat Magazine (AU) 8/10 Eclipsed (DE) | 8.5/10 New Noise (FR) | 5/5 Metal Obs (FR) | 9/10 Kvlt (PL)


  1. Name
  2. Yonder ( 07:32 )
  3. Breach ( 03:50 )
  4. Sealed ( 04:46 )
  5. Indelible ( 04:53 )
  6. Keystone ( 04:57 )
  7. Hidden Passenger ( 05:21 )
  8. The Great Oblivion ( 04:43 )
  9. Sad And Slow ( 04:33 )
  10. Silver Gate ( 06:14 )
  11. The Spy ( Bonus Track ) ( 03:35 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock