THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

New Release

Gleb Kolyadin

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Gleb Kolyadin
Gleb Kolyadin


MID-PRICE DEBUT SOLO ALBUM FROM THE VIRTUOSO 'IAMTHEMORNING' PIANIST FEATURING AN IMPRESSIVE LIST OF GUEST PERFORMERS Album of the Year winner with Iamthemorning for Lighthouse at the Progressive Music Awards '16 "the single greatest pianist I've ever met in my life." Daniel Cavanagh (Anathema)

Following the success of two highly-praised albums with Iamthemorning, Russian virtuoso pianist Gleb Kolyadin affirms his musical authority with his debut, self-titled album on Kscope. The record features a staggering who's-who of performers, including: the unmistakable voice and lyrics of Steve Hogarth (Marillion) alongside Mick Moss (Antimatter); Gavin Harrison (King Crimson / Porcupine Tree) on drums; Nick Beggs (Steven Wilson) on bass; Theo Travis (Robert Fripp / Porcupine Tree / Steven Wilson) on flute and saxophone; and Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater) on additional keys.

Gleb Kolyadin is an emotive exploration of self-identity; a story of two parts with interweaving leitmotifs. The album's central concept weaves through an elaborate tonal and thematic structure, built around the extraordinary rhythm section of Gavin Harrison and Nick Beggs, which is accented at its focal points by guest appearances from Steve Hogarth, Jordan Rudess, Mick Moss and Theo Travis.

The album is a collaborative piece with each musician recording their own parts separately, starting with Gleb recording himself on grand piano in Moscow Winter-Spring 2017 at the famed Mosfilm studio. The album was mixed and engineered by Vlad Avy, who also previously worked on the two Iamthemorning records. This mid-price CD edition of 'Gleb Kolyadin' is presented in digipack packaging complete with an 8-page booklet.

"Gleb Kolyadin is a beautiful pianist and a great musician. I was invited to collaborate on his new solo album and my mind was made up as soon as I heard the music." Steve Hogarth "Gleb is an extremely rare talent as a pianist and as a composer. His compositions are very inspiring as he breaks new ground on the instrument." Gavin Harrison "Gleb Kolyadin is a rare talent. A virtuoso classical pianist with tremendous compositional skills believe you will find the listening experience quite breath taking." Nick Beggs


  1. Name
  2. Insight ( 04:12 )
  3. Astral Architecture ( Feat Mick Moss ) ( 06:30 )
  4. White Dawn ( 02:33 )
  5. Kaleidoscope ( 05:52 )
  6. Eidolon ( 02:12 )
  7. Into The Void ( 01:46 )
  8. The Room ( 04:13 )
  9. Confluence ( Feat Steve Hogarth ) ( 10:22 )
  10. Constellation / The Bell ( 03:23 )
  11. Echo / Sigh / Strand ( 02:29 )
  12. Penrose Stairs ( 05:04 )
  13. Storyteller ( Feat Jordan Rudess ) ( 03:20 )
  14. The Best Of Days ( Feat Steve Hogarth ) ( 03:24 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock