THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Third Day

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
The Third Day
The Third Day


Edinburgh trio North Atlantic Oscillation are set to release their new album 'The Third Day', the follow up to 2012's critically acclaimed 'Fog Electric', on Oct 6th on Kscope. "The Nexus of pop, prog, post-rock and shoegaze" Prog Rock Magazine The band, Sam Healy (vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, programming), Ben Martin (drums, programming) and Chris Howard (bass), formed in 2005, and quickly became known for their intricate, progressive take on rock and electronica, their 2010 debut 'Grappling Hooks' and follow-up 'Fog Electric' gaining them critical praise and plenty of fans with a taste for delicately intelligent music. NAO have an organic & unique take on rock electronica, live they have supported Anathema, Porcupine Tree & Blackfield amongst others and will tour the UK in October. The first single 'August' is scheduled for release on 29th September. The Third Day will be released as a 180g black vinyl LP in a poly lined anti static inner bag and also includes digital download dropcard. UK promo teams: Print & Digital Media Kate Price @ Stereo Sanctity Radio Nick Alsey @ Airplayer North Atlantic Oscillation will be touring the UK in October with Scottish & mainland Europe dates to be announced shortly: 21 Oct Newcastle - Star & Shadow Cinema 22 Oct London - Hoxton Bar & Kitchen 23 Oct Manchester - Soup Kitchen 24 Oct Birmingham - Oobleck Press reviews from 'Fog Electric' "Intriguing oddness from Scotland" **** Uncut "A journey into the sublime" NME "The Nexus of pop, prog, post-rock and shoegaze" Prog Rock Magazine "Super exciting new Rock'n'Roll for a new decade" Zane Lowe, BBC R1 Album of the Week "Stunning. Sigur Ros-meets-Flaming Lips" Sunday Times Culture "Bright, friendly electronics and lush Brian Wilson harmonies" Metro "Sonic ambition" Drowned In Sound


  1. Name
  2. Great Plains II ( 02:45 )
  3. Elsewhere ( 05:38 )
  4. August ( 04:38 )
  5. A Nice Little Place ( 02:59 )
  6. Penrose ( 03:42 )
  7. Do Something Useful ( 04:44 )
  8. Wires ( 03:46 )
  9. Pines Of Eden ( 05:57 )
  10. Dust ( 07:28 )
  11. When To Stop ( 03:13 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock