THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Schoolyard Ghosts

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Schoolyard Ghosts
Schoolyard Ghosts


Gatefold double LP release of the 2008 album from Steven Wilson and Tim Bowness featuring bonus track. The second release on the Kscope label, No-Man's sixth official studio album, Schoolyard Ghosts, its first since 2003's atmospheric break-up album, Together We're Stranger, generated some of the best press and sales of the band's career. Released on vinyl by Kscope for the first time this gatefold LP edition includes a fourth side of 3 bonus tracks. Also included are lyrics and liner notes from No-Man's Tim Bowness. Originally recorded between Autumn 2007 and Spring 2008, Schoolyard Ghosts is a distinctive combination of beautifully detailed songwriting, haunting melodies and inventively cinematic production. The album saw No-Man's core duo of Tim Bowness and Steven Wilson expanding the band's sonic palette by collaborating with, amongst others Californian pedal steel ace Bruce Kaphan (American Music Club), saxophonist/flautist Theo Travis, drummers Pat Mastelotto and Gavin Harrison, and the London Session Orchestra (arranged by Dave Stewart). The album contains the semi-orchestral 12 minute epic Truenorth, fan favourite Wherever There Is Light and the intense sonic maelstrom of Mixtaped.


  1. Name
  2. All Things Sweet ( 06:47 )
  3. Beautiful Songs You Should Know ( 04:25 )
  4. Pigeon Drummer ( 06:16 )
  5. Truenorth ( 12:51 )
  6. Wherever There Is Light ( 04:21 )
  7. Song Of The Surf ( 06:11 )
  8. Streaming ( 03:32 )
  9. Mixtaped ( 08:38 )
  10. Lucky You Lucky Me ( 04:51 )
  11. Counting ( 04:24 )
  12. Death Was California ( 03:04 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock