THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

A Sort Of Homecoming

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
A Sort Of Homecoming
A Sort Of Homecoming


Kscope presents the soundtrack from Lasse Hoile's new Anathema concert film from Liverpool's Anglican cathedral on a gatefold 3LP Anathema have spent the vast majority of their career making music that defies description. Formed in the mid 90s, they have risen to become one of the UK's most cherished and critically acclaimed rock bands. With their star rising ever higher, Anathema returned in 2014 with Distant Satellites. The new studio album showcased another imperious forward step into the realm of miraculous songwriting. It has proved to be the band's most widely acclaimed & celebrated record with the likes of The Guardian (UK), Metal Hammer (UK / DE), Kerrang (UK), Classic Rock (UK/DE), Prog Magazine (UK), Aardschok (NL), Rock Hard (DE), Rolling Stone (Aus) heaping great praise on the album. During 2014 & 15 the band toured the world extensively to promote Distant Satellites both as a full band and also with a stripped down acoustic show. It was the band's performance at a one-off show at Gloucester Cathedral in 2014 that opened up a new chapter for the band, giving them an opportunity to set the music in an ornate, beautiful environment. In March 2015 the band played an acoustic tour of Cathedrals in the UK that culminated in a sold out show in their hometown of Liverpool on March 7th 2015, in the stunning setting of the Liverpool Anglican Cathedral. A Sort Of Homecoming is the stunning concert film of that show, directed by Lasse Hoile (Steven Wilson / Opeth). The show was described by Prog Magazine as "a once in a lifetime experience that words can barely do justice." A Sort Of Homecoming features 15 songs selected from the albums Distant Satellites, We're Here Because We're Here, Hindsight and Weather Systems, Daniel Cavanagh, Vincent Cavanagh, Jamie Cavanagh and Lee Douglas were accompanied throughout by David Wesling on cello alongside special guest, the renowned violinist, Anna Phoebe on a haunting rendition of 'Anathema'. The audio has been produced and mixed by Christer-André Cederberg who worked on their Distant Satellites album, with the cover and booklet artwork featuring the stunning photography of from the show and behind the scenes by long time collaborator Caroline Traitler. Kscope are set to release the audio from A Sort Of Homecoming as a triple 180g black vinyl LP presented in a gatefold sleeve including MP3 download code with a 4 page colour booklet.


  1. Name
  2. The Lost Song - Part 2 ( 06:39 )
  3. Untouchable - Part 1 ( 06:29 )
  4. Untouchable - Part 2 ( 06:25 )
  5. Thin Air ( 06:44 )
  6. Dreaming Light ( 06:23 )
  7. Anathema ( 07:32 )
  8. Ariel ( 06:08 )
  9. Electricity ( 03:53 )
  10. Temporary Peace ( 05:54 )
  11. The Beginning And The End ( 05:21 )
  12. Distant Satellites ( 08:04 )
  13. Take Shelter ( 09:28 )
  14. Internal Landscapes (7:03)
  15. A Natural Disaster ( 08:45 )
  16. Internal Landscapes ( 07:03 )
  17. Fragile Dreams ( 07:32 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock