THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

When Earth Lets Go

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
When Earth Lets Go
When Earth Lets Go


2004 STUDIO ALBUM FROM ACCLAIMED NORWEGIAN POST-PROGRESSIVE ART ROCKERS NOW ON VINYL FOR THE FIRST TIME Formed in Oslo in 1996 by childhood friends Jon-Arne Vilbo and Thomas Andersen along with Jan-Henrik Ohme (later joined by Mikael Kromer, Robert R Johansen and Kristian Torp), Gazpacho have honed their unique sound over a string of critically acclaimed albums and numerous tours, including several with long-time supporters Marillion. Albums and tours, the internet and word-of-mouth praise that has greeted them, have helped the band build a substantial international fan base. Kscope are releasing their catalogue on vinyl over the course of 2015 ahead of their brand new studio album Molok and October 2015. Kscope are continuing with Gazpacho's second studio album When Earth Lets Go, originally released in 2004. On this album they were joined by Drummer Robert Johansen, and took the step from being a "studio band" to a "live band". When Earth Lets Go is seen by many as a rougher edged album than Bravo, a direction Gazpacho wanted to take without repeating themselves. Media and fan awareness for Gazpacho was greatly increased this was the year they toured 11 countries throughout Europe supporting Marillion. When Earth Lets Go will be released as a gatefold double LP on 180g heavyweight vinyl with cover artwork etching on the 4th side.


  1. Name
  2. Intro (00:46)
  3. Snowman (04:26)
  4. Put It On Air (05:10)
  5. Souvenir (03:37)
  6. Steal Yourself (03:52)
  7. 117 (06:23)
  8. Beach House (05:07)
  9. Substitute For Murder (06:10)
  10. Dinglers Horses (04:19)
  11. When Earth Lets Go (04:49)
  12. Etching
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock