THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Each Eye A Patch

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Each Eye A Patch
Each Eye A Patch


Fifth solo album from former Japan bassist now on vinyl for the first time and featuring printed inner sleeves. Kscope are set to release Each Eye A Path from Mick Karn, former bassist with Japan/Rain Tree Crow/Dalis Car, for the first time on vinyl. Originally released in 2001 on Medium Productions, Mick Karn's own label, this powerfully inventive album was Mick Karn's 5th solo album and features Mick on vocals and a variety of instruments as well as some typically tasteful contributions from Steve Jansen, who along with mixing the album contributed additional drums and percussion. These uniquely adventurous & evocative tracks, written and arranged between 1995 and 1999, show Karn's yearning to go back to the basics of writing, without the luxury of any modern recording technology the result is very minimal in its actual instrumentation, yet often rich by the sheer density of their use, an album of mood swings, darkness often replaced by light, melancholy thoughts by hope. This is Mick Karn at his most intimate and unfettered. Kscope are releasing Each Eye A Path on 180g black vinyl, with original cover artwork and a printed inner sleeve bag.


  1. Name
  2. Up To Nil ( 03:55 )
  3. The Salmon Of Knowledge ( 02:47 )
  4. Latin Mastock ( 05:42 )
  5. The Forgotten Puppeteer ( 03:01 )
  6. My Mrs T ( 03:33 )
  7. Angel's Got A Lotus ( 02:50 )
  8. Serves You Rice ( 04:17 )
  9. The Night We Never Met ( 06:19 )
  10. Venus Monkey ( 06:11 )
  11. Left Big ( 04:01 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock