THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:


ANATHEMA'S PIONEERING SONGWRITER DANIEL CAVANAGH RELEASES DEBUT SOLO ALBUM Riding the waves of his success with Anathema's latest album 'The Optimist', which includes a worldwide headline tour, multiple summer music festivals and an Album of the Year nomination for the 2017 Progressive Music Awards, Daniel Cavanagh releases his debut solo album, 'Monochrome'. Inspired by internal feelings of love and loss, 'Monochrome' is a deeply reflective and personal offering. Cavanagh elaborates: "The album has a late night, candlelit feeling, evoking the light of dusk as the summer sun sinks below the horizon, setting the scene for thoughts and meditations that many people will relate to. "A lot of this material could easily have made it on to the last Anathema album or any future album; that's how highly the band rate it. There are several highlights: "The Exorcist" and "The Silent Flight of the Raven Winged Hours" are among some of my best works of the last decade. Taking them from the band was not an easy decision but I am glad; they're so personal as to not need more input." 'Monochrome' features Anneke Van Giersbergen ex-vocalist for The Gathering, who has since sung with Devin Townsend, Árstíðir, Anathema and Arjen Lucassen and the exceptionally talented Anna Phoebe provides violin on three of the album tracks. Recorded at Grammy Award-winning Parr Street Studios, engineered by Andrea Wright, mastered by Anathema's Daniel Cardoso, and with artwork by illustrator Danny Branscombe, this album is stacked to be a special addition to the Kscope family. Released as an LP pressed on to 180g heavyweight audiophile vinyl and presented in a gatefold packaging.


  1. Name
  2. The Exorcist ( 06:47 )
  3. This Music ( 04:53 )
  4. Soho ( 07:42 )
  5. The Silent Flight Of The Raven Winged Hours ( 09:13 )
  6. Dawn ( 02:47 )
  7. Oceans Of Time ( 08:15 )
  8. Some Dreams Come True ( 08:37 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock