THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Lightbulb Sun

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Lightbulb Sun
Lightbulb Sun


2LP CLEAR VINYL EDITION OF PORCUPINE TREE'S 2000 STUDIO ALBUM 'LIGHTBULB SUN' RE-ISSUED ON KSCOPE The album contains the original studio versions of PT classics such as "Shesmovedon", "Russia On Ice", "Hatesong", and "Feel So Low". With the string arrangements provided by Dave Gregory of XTC, 'Lightbulb Sun' features the lush and powerful music of a band confidently in control of their sound, and like 'Stupid Dream', explores more song-based territory. Porcupine Tree released their last album, 'The Incident', in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi grammy nominated act and one of the world's most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances. This new Kscope edition of the album will be pressed on 180gm clear vinyl presented in a gatefold sleeve. "An album of stunning songs & startling musicianship... breathtaking" CLASSIC ROCK


  1. Name
  2. Lightbulb Sun ( 05:31 )
  3. How Is Your Life Today ? ( 02:46 )
  4. Four Chords That Made A Million ( 03:36 )
  5. Shesmovedon ( 05:13 )
  6. Last Chance To Evacuate Planet Earth Before It Is Recycled ( 04:48 )
  7. The Rest Will Flow ( 03:14 )
  8. Hatesong ( 08:26 )
  9. Where We Would Be ( 04:12 )
  10. Russia On Ice ( 13:03 )
  11. Feel So Low ( 05:18 )
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide