THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Virgin Ubiquity: Unreleased Recordings 1976 - 1981

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Virgin Ubiquity: Unreleased Recordings 1976 - 1981
Virgin Ubiquity: Unreleased Recordings 1976 - 1981


BBE Music announces the first repress of the classic Roy Ayers albums 'Virgin Ubiquity' 1 and 2 since 2006, on luxurious 180g vinyl with brand new sleeve notes written by Sean P.The music on 'Virgin Ubiquity' was selected and mixed down from previously unreleased multi-tracks recorded between 1976 & 1981, which Roy had in storage. It's all unmistakably Ayers, but is diverse and fresh enough to be more than a mere adjunct to one of his most productive and popular periods - testament to his and his musicians' creative abilities, as much of most revered Ayers output stems from this time. These discoveries take their place beside some illustrious company in a timeline bookended by 'Everybody Loves The Sunshine' and 'Africa, Center Of The World', several solo and Ubiquity albums, collaborations with Wayne Henderson & Fela Kuti, as well as guesting on LPs by Buster Williams and Herbie Mann.Out of print on vinyl and CD for over a decade now, BBE is delighted to re- present these groundbreaking Roy Ayers titles, neatly coinciding with the 45th anniversary of his classic album 'Mystic Voyage' and a UK tour to commemorate it during April 2020.


  1. Name
  2. Boogie Down
  3. What's The T?
  4. I Really Love You
  5. Oh What A Lonely Feeling
  6. Sugar
  7. Mystery Of Love
  8. Green And Gold
  9. Brand New Feeling
  10. I Did It In Seattle
  11. Mystic Voyage
  12. I Just Wanna Give It Up
  13. Together Forever
  14. I Am Your Mind
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite