THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Perhaps (Expanded Digipak Collection) (2CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Perhaps (Expanded Digipak Collection) (2CD)
Perhaps (Expanded Digipak Collection) (2CD)


35 years after its original release comes this 2 CD digipak edition of the band’s third studio album “Perhaps” plus related bonus tracks.


The Associates were leading lights of the NEW POP movement from the early 1980’s. Hailing from Dundee on the east coast of Scotland, the band signed to Fiction Records before spells working with and recording for both Situation Two and WEA Records.


Originally released in February 1985 after exhaustive recording sessions, Billy Mackenzie finally followed up the 1982 Associates album Sulk with this 10 track offering. The album was a long time in the making and featured four different producers, Heaven 17’s Martyn Ware, Martin Rushent, Dave Allen and Greg Walsh.


Disc One features the 10 original album tracks plus four instrumentals that were included on the original cassette release of the album. These bonus tracks are appearing on CD for the first time.


Disc Two features all the related bonus tracks for which master tapes still exist. This includes the extended versions of singles ‘Those First Impressions’, ‘Waiting For The Loveboat’ and ‘Take Me To The Girl’, plus single versions of ‘Waiting For The Loveboat’, ‘Breakfast’ and ‘Take Me To The Girl’. Other tracks include 7” and 12” b-sides.


Housed in a digipak containing a 20 page page booklet, a UK discography and extensive sleeve-notes written by Andy Davis.


  • 2 CD collection re-mastered from the original master tapes


  • Featuring the single versions of ‘Waiting For The Loveboat’, ‘Breakfast’ and ‘Take Me To The Girl’


  • 12” extended versions of ‘Those First Impressions’, ‘Waiting For The Loveboat’ and ‘Take Me To The Girl’


  • First time on CD for the extended versions of ‘Those First Impressions’ & ‘Waiting For The Loveboat’; the instrumental versions of ‘Perhaps’, ‘Breakfast Alone’, ‘Take Me To The Girl’, ‘Thirteen Feelings’ & ‘The Stranger In Your Voice’ and the b-sides ‘Perhaps Perhaps’, ‘Schampout’ (Edit) and ‘The Girl That Took Me’.


  1. Name
  2. Those First Impressions
  3. Waiting For The Loveboat
  4. Perhaps (Dave Allen Remix)
  5. Schampout
  6. Helicopter Helicopter
  7. Breakfast
  8. Thirteen Feelings
  9. The Stranger In Your Voice
  10. The Best Of You (Billy Mackenzie & Dave Allan Remix)
  11. Don?t Give Me That I Told You So Look
  12. Perhaps (Instrumental) (Bonus Track)
  13. Breakfast Alone (Instrumental) (Bonus Track)
  14. Thirteen Feelings (Instrumental) (Bonus Track)
  15. The Stranger In Your Voice (Instrumental) (Bonus Track)
  16. Those First Impressions (Extended Version)
  17. Waiting For The Loveboat (Single Version)
  18. Waiting For The Loveboat (Extended Version)
  19. Waiting For The Loveboat (Slight Return)
  20. Perhaps Perhaps
  21. Schampout (Edit)
  22. Breakfast (Single Version)
  23. Breakfast (Edit)
  24. Kites
  25. Take Me To The Girl (Single Version)
  26. Take Me To The Girl (12? Mix)
  27. Take Me To The Girl (Instrumental)
  28. The Girl That Took Me

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite