THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Eighteen Strings (2020-03)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Eighteen Strings (2020-03)
Eighteen Strings (2020-03)


In his 40th and final year as a touring performer, Clive Gregson is releasing an album every month in 2020. Born and raised in Manchester, Clive Gregson is an accomplished singer, musician and record producer, whose career has spanned 4 decades, including stints with Any Trouble, Gregson & Collister, Richard Thompson, Nanci Griffith and a heralded solo career. 2020 represents his 40th year in the music business and his last as a live performer, so a fitting time to announce his Gregson 'Baker's dozen' - an album EVERY MONTH of 2020 - all different, all new, all original. This 3rd brand-new album in 2020 features a collection of original acoustic guitar instrumental tunes. In 2014, Clive created '3 Boxes', with Andy Roberts and Mark Griffiths, a brand-new concept of original acoustic instrumental tunes, played by 3 guitarists each playing melodies, harmonies, chords and solos as appropriate. In 2020, Clive has taken that forward, with a new album of original tunes, combining elements of jazz, folk and blues. It is the only all-instrumental album in 2020 by Clive, and he plays all parts using tape overdubbing to create multiple guitar parts, also using slide guitars and dobros. Style influences include Django Reinhardt (The English Abroad), Bluegrass (Green As Grass), The Shadows (Raining All Day) and folk (Washing Day).


  1. Name
  2. Guelph
  3. Magnet
  4. Yellow Eyes
  5. Bulldog
  6. The English Abroad
  7. Bold Mountaineer
  8. Offside
  9. A Texan With A Pair Of Nylons
  10. Raining All Day
  11. Green As Grass
  12. Tatterdemalion
  13. Washing Day
  14. Antonio
  15. 102f
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock