Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Lars Petter Hagen: Harmonium Repertoire

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Lars Petter Hagen: Harmonium Repertoire
Lars Petter Hagen: Harmonium Repertoire


The music on this release is written over a period of 20 years, and all the works relate specifically to the past. An old piano, Richard Strauss' material in "Three Transfigurations", Richard Nordraak's indirect presence in "Funeral March in Memory of Edvard Grieg", and fragments from the archive in "Harmonium Repertoire", taken from harmonium orchestral parts in works by Schönberg, Mahler, Strauss, Berg, and Bruckner. "Some may find a nostalgic inclination. A sense of lost time, that everything was better before and so on. It is not untrue, but neither is it the whole truth, I would argue. I look at my own compositional work as a fundamentally optimistic project where the core of the activity is about relationships. I think music stands in relation to something, like a meeting, sometimes a confrontation, always in connection with people, the world, history - or a piano". - Lars Petter Hagen, composer


  1. Name
  2. Lars Petter Hagen: Paulines Piano I (Deep River (trad.))
  3. Three Transfigurations: I. Adagio Ma Non Troppo
  4. Three Transfigurations: II. Etwas Fliessender
  5. Three Transfigurations: III. Adagio, Tempo Primo
  6. Harmonium Repertoire: I. Langsam
  7. Harmonium Repertoire: II. Äusserst Langsam. Adagissimo
  8. Harmonium Repertoire: III. Ziemlich Langsam
  9. Harmonium Repertoire: VI. Lento
  10. Harmonium Repertoire: V. Adagio. Sehr Feierlich Und Sehr Langsam
  11. Sørgemarsj Over Edvard Grieg
  12. Max F: Passage Silence And Light Triptych: I. A Tower Of Absence
  13. Max F: Passage Silence And Light Triptych: II. Stairs To Unanswered Questions (Angels Keep Going Up And Down)
  14. Max F: Passage Silence And Light Triptych: III. A Garden Of Memories ( A Thousand Unfinished Melodies)
  15. Paulines Piano II (Maria Og Barnet (trad.))
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite