THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


The Norwegian Trombone Ensemble was formed in 2014 and consists of Audun Breen, Principal Trombone of the Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra and Sverre Riise, Petter Winroth, and Clare Farr, the trombone section of the Norwegian Radio Orchestra. The four performers have extensive experience as soloists and chamber musicians. They are some of Norway's most outstanding trombonists and master most genres, from renaissance and baroque to contemporary, jazz and pop. "In our concerts we attempt to move effortlessly through many different musical styles, performing chamber music for trombones with excellence and a twinkle in the eye. We are aiming to convey the same lighthearted character with this recording and have put together a handful of pieces that we believe display all the fine and varied qualities of the trombone. The pieces cater for all tastes and span over 400 years, from Gabrieli and Beethoven to Bacharach and ABBA. Sit down with your favourite nibbles, relax and enjoy the concert!"


  1. Name
  2. Georg Philipp Telemann: Concerto à 4: I. Adagio
  3. II. Allegro
  4. III. Grave
  5. IV. Allegro
  6. Burt Bacharach: Alfie
  7. Claude Debussy: Trois Chansons: I. Dieu! Qu'il La Fait Bon Regarder!
  8. Trois Chansons: II. Quand J'ay Ouy Le Tabourin
  9. Trois Chansons: III. Yver, Vous N'estes Qu'un Vilain
  10. Ludwig Van Beethoven: Drei Equali: I. Andante
  11. Drei Equali: II. Poco Adagio
  12. Drei Equali: III. Poco Sostenuto
  13. George Gershwin: Fascinatin Rythm
  14. Giovanni Gabrieli: Sonata
  15. Antonio Carlos Jobim: No More Blues
  16. Samuel Scheidt: Canzon
  17. Trad.: Emigrantvisa
  18. Anton Bruckner: Locus Iste
  19. Benny Andersson/Björn Ulvaeus: Money, Money, Money
  20. Tommy Pederson: The Nibbler
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite