THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Klangen Fra De Dype Skoger

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Klangen Fra De Dype Skoger
Klangen Fra De Dype Skoger


"Klangen fra de dype skoger" (Sounds from the deep forests) is the sound of a human being who does not separate their identity from their music. It is a sound rooted in a simple upbringing with good values, in a society where time stands stillwhere, as a child, one can be one with nature and culture hour after hour completely undisturbed. Sounds from the deep forests is the sound of a divided human being, in the face of academic norms and demands, whose natural and spontaneous musicality drowns in the correct and restrained expression of the classical world. Sounds from the deep forests is the sound of a human being rising again, where creativity, will, and faith win in the end, where identity and music are one, while the trivial instrumental barriers are breached and the boundaries only face resistance in their own boldness. Sounds from the deep forests is musician Bente Illevold's idea of expressing her own life, rooted in tradition, identity, and artistic innovation. Five composers have been challenged to channel the natural beauty and musical traditions of Rendalen, together with the seemingly mellow and measured character traits of Østerdalen, through new compositions for euphonium. The project contains, as of 2019, seven works, where the two largest are preserved on this recording.


  1. Name
  2. Rune Rebne / Ludvig Elblaus: DSDHT For Euphonium And Fixed Media (2015/2016): Part I
  3. Part II
  4. Part III
  5. Bjørn Kruse: Bom-bombardino For Euphonium And Percussion (2016): Part 1
  6. Part 2
  7. Part 3
  8. Part 4
  9. Part 5
  10. Part 6
  11. Part 7
  12. Part 8
  13. Part 9
  14. Part 10
  15. Part 11
  16. Part 12
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite