THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

30 Songs (2CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
30 Songs (2CD)
30 Songs (2CD)


One of England's finest singer/songwriters releases a new compilation album '30 Songs'. The songs cover four decades, from earlier albums such as No Going Back, Get Lucky, and Force of the River through to Borderland in 2014; songs written in the USA, Bermuda, Cornwall, Wales, Gloucestershire, and Oxford; and many not available for years! CD 1 features former band members and some very fine musicians and singers including Phil Beer (Show of Hands), Mick Dolan (Steve Winwood, Show of Hands), Matt Clifford (currently with The Rolling Stones on keyboards), actor Anthony Head, Mick Candler, Trevor Foster (Albion Band), John Broomhall, Pete Acock, Steve Dolan (Steve Gibbons Band), Gareth Sampson, Bill Zorn, Steve Hutt, and Tony Bennett. Fifteen tracks include When All Is Said and Done, Catherine, Celebrate My Life, the original version of Innocents' Song covered by Show of Hands, along with classic tracks such as New Day and Border County Road. Also included are two singles Believe In You and We Shall Not Pass both recorded with actor Anthony Head in 1979, when Johnny was Musical Director and Anthony played the title role in a production of "Joseph and His Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat" at The Everyman Theatre in Cheltenham. Almost all these tracks are not available on any other CD. CD2 is a personal acoustic selection, fifteen tracks recorded with Mike Silver, Phil Beer, Paul Burgess, Mick Dolan, Matt Clifford, Paul Metsers, and Geoff March (Decameron). Additional musicians appearing on the album include Dik Cadbury on guitars and vocals who worked with Johnny in Decameron as well as with Steve Hackett and Mike D'Abo, along with Gilly Darbey, Paul Metsers, Regine Candler, and Gilly Elkin on backing vocals. "Unquestionably still at the top of his game" - Acoustic Magazine


  1. Name
  2. When All Is Said And Done
  3. Believe In You
  4. New Day
  5. East Wind
  6. It's With You That I Will Stay
  7. Catherine
  8. Celebrate My Life
  9. First Time Love
  10. Innocents' Song
  11. Everybody Knows
  12. Keep A Little Light
  13. Border County Road
  14. Part In My Heart
  15. May Not Be Far Away
  16. We Shall Not Pass
  17. Rydal
  18. Survival
  19. The Holy Brook
  20. Never Lost For Love
  21. The Winding Stair
  22. Hallelujah
  23. Cotswold Lad
  24. On Beacon Hill
  25. Postcards From Cornwall
  26. Pride Of All The Ocean
  27. Moonlit Apples
  28. Come Live With And Be My Love
  29. We Had It All
  30. Angelus
  31. This Night The Stars
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite