THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Chris Barber 1957-58

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Chris Barber 1957-58
Chris Barber 1957-58


Latest release from the back catalogue of one of Britain's best selling Trad Jazz artists. This double CD for the price of one comes from one of the most popular periods for Chris Barber's Jazz Band. The Barber band led the Trad Jazz Revival and this compilation includes the famous Birmingham Town Hall and Brighton Pavilion concerts presented here with previously unissued tracks. The CD also include singles from the ever-popular Ottilie Patterson as well as features for the star clarinettist, Monty Sunshine.


  1. Name
  2. Going To The Country
  3. Musical Friends
  4. One Day I Walk
  5. It's Going Down Slow
  6. Up On This Hillside
  7. Feet Fall On The Road
  8. Mama Just Wants To Barrelhouse All Night Long
  9. All The Diamonds
  10. Burn
  11. Silver Wheels
  12. I'm Gonna Fly Someday
  13. Vagabondage
  14. Free To Be
  15. Laughter
  16. Wondering Where The Lions Are
  17. Tokyo
  18. Fascist Architecture
  19. The Trouble With Normal
  20. Rumours Of Glory
  21. The Coldest Night Of The Year
  22. Wanna Go Walking
  23. You Pay Your Money And You Take Your Chance
  24. Tropic Moon
  25. Candy Man's Gone
  26. Lover's In A Dangerous Time
  27. If I Had A Rocket Launcher
  28. Making Contact
  29. Peggy's Kitchen Wall
  30. People See Through You
  31. Call It Democracy
  32. See How I Miss You
  33. Stolen Land
  34. Waiting For A Miracle
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite